We applaud the outstanding contributions you and your peers make to improve the profession. Each year, we honor several individuals who have shown loyalty, passion, and enthusiasm for NAHQ and the field of healthcare quality. Award recipients will receive full complimentary registration to NAHQ NEXT, our annual conference, taking place September 15-17, 2020, in Indianapolis, IN.

Claire Glover Distinguished Member Award

This award recognizes a dynamic and passionate member of NAHQ. Claire Glover was an avid supporter and spokesperson for NAHQ. She supported the growth of the young association and promoted quality in healthcare. Claire epitomized the characteristics of enthusiasm, passion, and dedication and demonstrated a deep commitment to the organization.

Applications due May 25, 2020. Apply today. 

Luc R. Pelletier Healthcare Quality Award

This award recognizes a NAHQ member who has developed a performance improvement program or initiative for a defined group of patients. Luc R. Pelletier served as editor in chief for the Journal for Healthcare Quality from 1998-2007. During his tenure, the journal received many awards and achieved unprecedented growth. Luc has had a distinguished career as an advanced psychiatric mental health nurse and consistently advocates for excellence, expertise, and professionalism. 

Applications due May 25, 2020. Apply today. 

Rising Quality Star Award

This award recognizes a dynamic and professional NAHQ member who displays significant participation and promotes the profession of healthcare quality.

Applications due May 25, 2020. Apply today. 

View the list of NAHQ award recipients

Univants of Healthcare Excellence

In partnership with Abbott, the Univants of Healthcare Excellence Award annually recognizes teams who collaborate across disciplines and transform healthcare delivery, and ultimately patient lives. Applications due August 31, 2020, apply today!

Learn more about the 2019 award winners here.