NAHQ Volunteer Leadership

The NAHQ Board of Directors are esteemed healthcare quality leaders who lead the development of NAHQ’s vision and mission. They hold expansive and forward-looking views of healthcare quality and its role in improving healthcare.

The board positions NAHQ to provide a strategic advantage to healthcare quality professionals and healthcare organizations in their quest to reduce variability in care delivery and drive value through improved outcomes.

2021 NAHQ Board of Directors

Marian Savage

View Profile
emmett ervin

Emmett Ervin

View Profile
carole guinane

Carole Guinane

Immediate Past President
View Profile
patricia kirkpatrick

Patricia Kirkpatrick

View Profile
michael friedman

Michael Friedman

View Profile
eric witte

Eric Witte

View Profile
esther emard e1603808090113

Esther Emard

View Profile
april taylor

April M. Taylor

Healthcare Quality Certification Commission Chair
View Profile
nahq next 2020 speaker dr. nidia williams e1592234880634

Nidia Williams

Competencies Commission Chair
View Profile
patty resnik

Patricia Resnik

Education Commission Chair
View Profile
cheri graham clark

Cheri Graham-Clark

Recognition of the Profession Commission Chair
View Profile
nahq ceo stephanie mercado (1) (3)

Stephanie Mercado

View Profile

Learn about the NAHQ staff.