On Monday, September 14, we will be kicking off our first-ever fully virtual NAHQ NEXT annual conference! These days, I know it is even more difficult to get away from the office for your professional development, but there has never been a more important time to continue expanding your knowledge and learning from others.

As the pandemic escalated, the NAHQ NEXT Conference Planning Team adjusted this year’s event … with your needs in mind. Here are just a few reasons to join us:

  • You will hear from industry leaders, including Jean Moody-Williams, deputy director of the Center for Clinical Standards and Quality at the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), and others from some of the largest health systems in the country, as they share insights and information relating to the global crisis.
  • We have collaborated with several organizations to provide NEXT content: The Patient Safety Movement Foundation (PSMF), the Accountable Care Learning Collaborative (ACLC), the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) and the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua).
  • All on-demand recordings will be available to you through October 23, 2020.
  • It is among the most affordable conferences out there today, giving you the opportunity earn up to 39+ Certified Professional in Healthcare Quality® (CPHQ) continuing education (CE) credits, CNE hours, ACHQ Qualified Education Credit and, for some sessions, ACHE Face-to-Face credit, AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM and ACPE credits.

If you have not already reserved your spot at NAHQ NEXT, there is still time. I look forward to “seeing” you next week. As always, thank you for all you do. Stay strong and stay well.

Carole Guinane, RN BA MBA CPHQ
NAHQ President

Latest News

Related Content

NAHQ Awards Recognize Outstanding Healthcare Quality Professionals

CHICAGO (October 6, 2021) — Six healthcare quality...

Read More

NAHQ Issues New Report on Healthcare Quality Workforce

CHICAGO (May 2, 2019) – The National Association f...

Read More

NAHQ Elects New Board Members

Marian Savage becomes President, Emmett Ervin elec...

Read More